Lets get real

Okay. Its time. All of the baby weight that was water weight/ going to fall off etc. is off. Its time to get real. Its taken me this long to be comfortable with posting real numbers but I won’t achieve my goals unless I get it out there.

Before baby: teetering between 129/130

weight gained during baby: highest 184 lbs (ugh thinking about it makes me want to vomit)

Weight as of this morning: 156.8

(It has been lower-ish, but only by ounces)

The crackers and popcorn I ate at 1:30 this morning probably have something to do with it. And not only did I eat them in the wee hours of the morning, I ate them in bed :/ ugh!

But on the plus side, I have done nothing to lose the weight that I have lost so far. I have not done any kind of exercise, no diet change, etc.

I am still breast feeding, so I cannot completely cut out my food like I would do any other time I need to lose weight, but I can cut a lot of empty calories that I have been gorging myself with. Also, I read that breastfeeding can burn up to 500 calories a day! Freaking sweeeet!! That woulda been great when my diet consisted of less than 300 calories per day. But I am cutting out sweets completely now, that includes soda which has been my “go-to” item even though it was usually diet when I did drink it. Only water & coffe from here on out (coffee is my LIFESAVER with a 6 week old lol) I am actually currently breastfeeding her as I type haha That takes talent! No more eating from 9pm on through the night. That shouldn’t be a problem once I get this damn sleep schedule figured out. And I need to get up in the morning instead of laying around cuddling with the baby (as much as I love it) I need to use that time for laundry, dishes, cleaning, and working out. I plan on clearing off the treadmill this evening. I can put her in her bouncy seat while I run. I started smoking again (only 1-2 a day) but I need to cut that out. Its terrible for me (as I found out while trying to jump rope this morning) and also the nicotiene stays in your system for an hour & a 1/2 after you finish the cig, so as I have been careful not to feed her in that time, I’m sure its still not good. I know its not good for milk production, so that’s just gotta go. I did 100 reps this morning and thought I was going to die hahaha Its really not funny, but in a way it is because I used to do it while watching tv and just able to go nonstop. I will get back to that. I wish that weather was nicer so I could take the baby for walks :(.. ohh well. I’m kinda glad its not because sweaters & jeans hide a lot more than bikinis! I want to see how much I can lose by saturday morning. I think 7 lbs is realistic with the drastic diet change I’m making. I’ve got to get under 150 EWW! I can’t even believe I’m writing those numbers.

more later.. gotta do baby stuff

Leave a Reply

