Lost the .2 gain from the mini binge on wednesday. Kinda hoped that I would have lost more & I might have. I typically weigh myself in the morning before eating or drinking anything and today I had already had a cup of coffee & 2 bottles of water. I can’t get enough to drink lately. Its supposedly one of the possible “Side effects” from the bee pollen because it “cleanses” your body for the first week or 2 pretty much dehydrating you if you don’t consume much water. I’ve been very sure to drink plenty for that reason and so that my body doesn’t feel the need to retain much..But today I feel like I’ve been reataing a lot of water. I haven’t had my period since I got pregnant with Jade..They say it can range anywhere from a week after birth to 6 months..I wonder if maybe I’m about to start again. I definitely don’t look forward to THAT! Especially since it was so unpredictable in the first place. Some months I’d have it, some I wouldn’t, some months it would be terrible & excruciating, others barely even noticeable. I should get on birth control to help regulate it, but I’m one of those people that doesn’t like taking unnecessary “drugs”. I try herbal & home remedies before I visit a doctor or a drug store. I just sorta feel like if you put all that stuff in your body to “heal” it, it won’t be able to take over & heal itself like it waws built to do. So far this has worked really well for me. I’m rarely sick other than just a little cold or 2 a year, sometimes I sinus infection, but other than that, nothing major.

Jade is 3 months old today. I absolutely cannot believe how fast time has flown by! I know everyone said it would, but it honestly feels like I just brought her home from the hospital last week. I thought about baking a little cake (even though she can’t eat it lol) Like a circular cake and cutting it into quarters & Icing & stacking it into layers, so that it looks like there’s only 1/4 of the cake left? I think it would be cute, but if I did that I would be VERY tempted to eat some of it and probably a good bit of the batter too. I LOVE cake batter!! & also, tomorrow is my mom’s birthday, so just being the person that she is I know she would secretly be thinking “Well, you didn’t bake a cake for ME”.. & I sure as hell do not want to bake 2 cakes..especially since no one would really eat either of them. Everyone would probably have 1 slice & then it would just sit & get picked at for the rest of the week until I binged on it & hated it so much I threw it away. Lol. Okay, no cake!

I’m not feeling that great today & I never feel like working out anyway, but today I really don’t feel like it. I did the 4 minute intense workout. It was pretty tough especially since I haven’t done anything that intense in like …a year. It “supposedly” burns as many calories as a 40 minute run, but I don’t believe that at all. You can check it out on youtube or I’ll just write it out for you. It only takes 4 minutes, so there’s really no excuse..especially the one we all love “I don’t have time.” It is: 20 seconds of squat thrusts I think they’re also called burpees. You start in the standing position with your arms up over your head, then you bend your knees and put your hands down so that you are in a crouched position. You then push your legs back so that you are in a push-up position, do a push up, bring your legs back into the crouched position and jump up into the air thrusting your hands back above your head. Do as many of these as fast as you possibly can (with good form) in 20 seconds. Take a 10 second rest. The next 20 seconds are mountain climbers. Get down to the pushup position and bring each leg in 1 at a time. Do as many as fast as you can for 20 seconds. 10 second reast. High knees for the next 20 seconds keeping your abs tight and pumping your arms like you would if you were running. 10 second rest. The last 20 seconds is jumping jacks. Remember, do them as fast as you can. Keep your core tight & keep good form. 10 second rest and repeat. There you have it, the 4 minute workout. Supposedly, developed by a Japanese scientist to keep your heart rate & metablolism elevated for 24-36 hours after your workout. I don’t think I believe this, but hey, it was on diets.com so that’s fairly reliable I guess. I’ll post some thinspo & stuff in a while, I’m just really not in the mood for anything today.

Cardigan as main layer  (Another pinner said: This website is AMAZING. It is my workout bible, and best of all, its completely FREE. Tons of workout vids and plenty more to stave off ruts. Most of the routines are between 12-20 mins long and that's all you need.) Slimmer thighs in seven days. 42 ways to lose stomach fat  this is so pretty! I want someone to pick me up with ease.

 EDIT: So today has royally sucked. I’m bored, not feeling well, & just plain out of it. And I’m soooo thirsty! lol Still can’t seem to get enough to drink. I was feeling really down all day & I think part of it had to do with fasting all day yesterday minus 42 cals of tomato soup and then only losing what I gained from a mini binge the day before. Well, haven’t eaten anything today except 2 tic tacs & I put a tsp of peppermint mocha creamer in my coffee. I needed something to give me some taste. I’m going to go ahead & go to that Christmas party to just get me & the baby out of the house for a little bit. & I was feeling weak, so I told myself Just hold off until this evening & much on a few of the healthier things.  I just got outta the shower & thought that maybe I’d weigh myself again & that hopefully my body was just retaining water weight over night & whatta ya know lost .7 lbs..So, I’m going to go, but I’m going to smile, watch all the fatasses stuff their faces, & use the phrase “No, thanks. I’m not hungry.” as many times as possible & relish in the fact that I am going to be skinny, & they are going to remain fat, ugly, & single until they learn some self control. I’m going to try & dress up a little & wear something that makes me look skinnier. I know I’m not skinny, but I really want someone to notice that I’ve lost weight. I get an evil selfish smile when I think about weighing less than more than 1/2 of those girls only 3 months after having a baby. What’s their excuse?! NOTHING!

Leave a Reply

